Make An E-Quest

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Make An E-Quest ANY Time

Click On The Log Of Your

Favorite Station Above


LOUISIANA'S BEST MORNING SHOW

(L.A.B 2021)

Family Friendly & Fun

Murphy, Sam & Jodi

Monday Thru Saturday 

5a to 10a

MSJ Blog



Top Louisiana Headlines

News

Nineteen-year-old breaks record of youngest woman to fly solo around the world

NICOLAS MAETERLINCK/BELGA MAG/AFP via Getty Images

(LONDON) -- From flying over an active volcano to surviving in minus 31 degrees Fahrenheit, British-Belgium teen Zara Rutherford has experienced a lot in her five-month journey flying over 40 countries and five continents.

When the 19-year-old landed in Belgium on Thursday, she made history by breaking the record of the youngest woman to ever f...

More Stories

Vaccinated people with prior COVID infection had strongest protection during delta, CDC study finds

Jasmine Merdan/Getty Images

(ATLANTA) -- Both vaccination and a prior infection provided protection against another infection and hospitalization due to COVID-19 during the United States' delta wave, according to a study released Wednesday by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention.

Between May and November 2021, researchers analyzed data from New York and California to determine the imp...

More Stories

Amy Poehler "open" to hosting The Oscars

NBC/Evans Vestal Ward

Following last week's announcement that the 94th Annual Academy Awards telecast will have a host for the first time since 2018, a number of names have been floated as hypothetical candidates and, recently, Amy Poehler was asked if she had any interest in accepting the gig.

Poehler, a four-time Golden Globes co-host along with her friend and fellow Saturday Night Live alum...

More Stories

Alabama football coach Nick Saban urges Manchin to pass voting rights bill but punts on filibuster change

Michael Allio/Icon Sportswire via Getty Images

(TUSCALOOSA, Ala.) -- University of Alabama head football coach Nick Saban and NBA icon Jerry West joined three fellow sports personalities native to West Virginia to pen a letter to Sen. Joe Manchin, D-W.Va., urging him to help push voting rights legislation in the Senate without asking him to allow a rule change that would be necessary to ensure t...

More Stories

Senate fails to change filibuster rule for passage of voting rights legislation

uschools/Getty Images

(WASHINGTON) -- The Senate on Wednesday night failed to change the filibuster rule to allow voting rights legislation to pass with a simple majority.

The rule change would have required 51 votes to pass but did not have the support of all Democrats, whose leader had pushed for it. Sens. Joe Manchin, D-W.Va., and Kyrsten Sinema, D-Ariz., joined all Republicans in opposing t...

More Stories

Sports Schedule

 

 

 

 

 

 

Updated Sports Schedule

 

 

Wednesday 01/19/22

LSU Men’s Basketball @ Alabama 5:30p KSYL 970 am / 104.9 fm

 

Thursday 01/20/22

Pelicans @ NY Knicks 6p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Friday 01/21/22

 

Saturday 01/22/22

NFL Divisional Playoffs

Game #1: Cincinnati Bengals @ Tennessee Titans - 3:00pm ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

Game #2: San Francisco 49ers @ Green Bay Packers - 6:45pm ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

LSU Men’s Basketball @ Tennessee 4:30p KSYL 970 am / 104.9 fm

 

Sunday 01/23/22

NFL Divisional Playoffs

Game #3: Los Angeles Rams @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers - 1:30pm ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

Game #4: Buffalo Bills @ Kansas City Chiefs - 5:15pm ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Monday 01/24/22

Tiger Talk 4 to 6p  96.9 KZMZ

Pelicans vs Indiana 6:30p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Tuesday 01/25/22

Pelicans @ Philadelphia 5:30p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Wednesday 01/26/22

LSU Men’s Basketball vs Texas A&M 7:30p KSYL 970 am / 104.9 fm

 

Thursday 01/27/22

 

Friday 01/28/22

Pelicans vs Denver 6:30p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Saturday 01/29/22

LSU Men’s Basketball @ TCU 10:30a KSYL 970 am / 104.9 fm

Pelicans vs Boston 5:30p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Sunday 01/30/22

 

Monday 01/31/22

Tiger Talk 4 to 6p  96.9 KZMZ

Pelicans @ Cleveland 5:30p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Tuesday 02/01/22

Pelicans @ Detroit 5:30p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

LSU Men’s Basketball vs Ole Miss 7:30p KSYL 970 am / 104.9 fm

 

Wednesday 02/02/22

 

Thursday 02/03/22

 

Friday 02/04/22

Pelicans @ Denver 8:30p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Saturday 02/05/22

LSU Men’s Basketball @ Vanderbilt 4:30p KSYL 970 am / 104.9 fm

 

Sunday 02/06/22

Pelicans @ Houston 5:30p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Monday 02/07/22

Tiger Talk 4 to 6p  96.9 KZMZ

 

Tuesday 02/08/22

LSU Men’s Basketball @ Texas A&M 5:30p KSYL 970 am / 104.9 fm

Pelicans vs Houston 6:30p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Wednesday 02/09/22

 

Thursday 02/10/22

Pelicans vs Miami 6p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Friday 02/11/22

 

Saturday 02/12/22

Pelicans vs San Antonio 5:30p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

LSU Men’s Basketball vs Mississippi State 6:30p KSYL 970 am / 104.9 fm

 

Sunday 02/13/22

Superbowl Sunday 2p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Monday 02/14/22

Tiger Talk 4 to 6p  96.9 KZMZ

Pelicans vs Toronto 6:30p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Tuesday 02/15/22

Pelicans vs Memphis 6:30p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Wednesday 02/16/22

LSU Men’s Basketball vs Georgia 5:30p KSYL 970 am / 104.9 fm

 

Thursday 02/17/22

Pelicans vs Dallas 6:30p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Friday 02/18/22

LSU Baseball vs Maine 6p KSYL 970 am / 104.9 fm

 

Saturday 02/19/22

LSU Men’s Basketball @ South Carolina 2p KSYL 970 am / 104.9 fm

 

Sunday 02/20/22

LSU Baseball vs Maine 12:30p KSYL 970 am / 104.9 fm

 

Monday 02/21/22

Tiger Talk 4 to 6p  96.9 KZMZ

 

Tuesday 02/22/22

 

Wednesday 02/23/22

LSU Men’s Basketball @ Kentucky 7:30p KSYL 970 am / 104.9 fm

 

Thursday 02/24/22

 

Friday 02/25/22

LSU Baseball vs Towson 6p KSYL 970 am / 104.9 fm

Pelicans @ Phoenix 7:30p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Saturday 02/26/22

LSU Baseball vs Southern 1p KSYL 970 am / 104.9 fm

LSU Men’s Basketball vs Missouri 7p KSYL 970 am / 104.9 fm

 

Sunday 02/27/22

LSU Baseball vs Towson 11:30p KSYL 970 am / 104.9 fm

LSU Baseball vs Southern 4:30p KSYL 970 am / 104.9 fm

Pelicans @ LA Lakers 8:30p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Monday 02/28/22

Tiger Talk 4 to 6p  96.9 KZMZ

 

Concert & Entertainment Calendar

Black Angels Over Tuskegee - Lafayette

Heymann Performing Arts Center

1373 S. College RD
Lafayette, LA 70503

Thu, Jan 20, 7:30 PM

The Oak Ridge Boys

Golden Nugget Lake Charles

2550 Golden Nugget Blvd
Lake Charles, LA 70601

Fri, Jan 21, 8:30 PM

Harper & Morgan Rodeo Presents The Greatest Show on Dirt

Rapides Coliseum

5600 Coliseum Blvd
Alexandria, LA 71303

Sat, Jan 22, 7:30 PM

Michael Bolton

Golden Nugget Lake Charles

2550 Golden Nugget Blvd
Lake Charles, LA 70601

Fri, Jan 28, 8:30 PM

Little River Band (21+)

L'Auberge Casino & Hotel Baton Rouge

777 L'Auberge Avenue
Baton Rouge, LA 70820

Sat, Jan 29, 8:00 PM

Billie Eilish with WILLOW

Smoothie King Center

1501 Dave Dixon Drive
New Orleans, LA 70113

Thu, Feb 3, 7:30 PM

What's Up With This HD Radio ??

 

1. Crystal Clear Audio

2. Amazing Coverage

3. It's Free!

 

New HD Radios Are Coming Every Day..

Click Here For A List Of Available Radios !

 

Buying a NEW CAR? Insist on one with an HD Radio Installed!!

Click Here For A List Of Dealers Offering HD

 


 

On Magic 100.9 Now

MSJ
MSJ
5:00am - 10:00am
Murphy, Sam & Jodi

Magic 100.9 Now Playing!

Kdixie 100.3 HD2 Now Playing

Upcoming Events

Weather

Entertainment News

LAB

https://cenlabroadcasting.com/assets/images/LAB/logo.png

Phone Apps

The Magic 100.9 & Kdixie

Phone Apps Are Available Now! Free Of Charge.

Go To The Android Or Apple Store And Do A Search.

ENJOY!

Good Food Project